#########
Home ######### About Us ######### Contact Us  
Extravanganza Fundraiser

pArtners In Education Showcase

School Programs
Festival
Tellabration
Campus Slammer
Directory
Make A Donation
Become a Member

 

#########
#########
#########
#########

Thursday, November 6


WEST HAVEN        6:00 p.m.              Families
Site: West Haven Head Start, 227 Elm Street
www.whcommunityhouse.org
Contact: Viola Waldo 203-934-5221
violawaldo@whcommunityhouse.net
Teller: Les Julian

BLOOMFIELD         7:15 p.m.                Adults
                                              For Residents Only

Site: Seabury Retirement Community
200 Seabury Drive
www.seaburyretirement.com
Contact: Valerie Nettleton 860-243-6065
valerienettleton@seaburyretirement.com
Teller: Sharon Lynch

Friday, November 7


DEEP RIVER         10:00 a.m.           Pre-K & K
Site: Deep River Library, 150 Main Street
www.deepriverct.com/library
Contact: Susan Rooney 860-526-6039
sjrooney1@gmail.com
Teller: Peg Donovan

COS COB             7:00 p.m.                   Families
Site: Cos Cob Library, 5 Sinawoy Road
www.greenwichlibrary.org
Contact: Wendy Silver 203-622-6883
wsilver@greenwichlibrary.org
Tellers: Lauren Mendoza, Greenwich Middle School Students and more TBA

Saturday, November 8


MANSFIELD  10:30 a.m.  Children & Families
Site: Mansfield Library, 54 Warrenville Road
www.mansfieldpubliclibraryct.org
Contact: Judy Stoughton 860-423-2501
StoughtonJ@mansfieldct.org
Teller: Ellie Toy

Sunday, November 9


LEDYARD            4:00 p.m.                  Families
Site: Dragon's Egg, Shewville Road
www.mysticpaperbeasts.org/egg_about.html
Contact: Marya Ursin 860-535-3346
mybeasts@aol.com
Tellers: Carol Mon, Jane Torrey, Erik Larson, Mystic Paper Beasts, L'Ana Burton and Children's Dance Troupe

Wednesday, November 12


ELLINGTON        10:15 a.m.             Preschool
Site: Hall Memorial Library, 93 Main Street
www.library.ellington-ct.gov
Contact: Susan Phillips 860-870-3160
Phillips@biblio.org
or Pat Grundman grundman@biblio.org
Teller: Paul Recker
HAMDEN        7:00 p.m.   Open to the Public!
Site: Whitney Center, 200 Leeder Hill Drive
www.whitneycenter.com
Contact: 203-848-2683
Tellers: Jennifer Munro, Motoko and more TBA

Thursday, November 13


NEW HAVEN             7:00 p.m.               Adults
Site: Institute Library, 847 Chapel Street
institutelibrary.org
Contact: Natalie Elicker 203-562-4045
nelicker@institutelibrary.org
Tellers: Arnie Pritchard and storytelling workshop participants

Saturday, November 15


STAMFORD        6:00 p.m.                   Families
Site: Harry Bennett Branch Library, 115 Vine Rd.
Sponsored by the Stamford Rotary
For tickets and information:
Dan Greenberg 203-323-1191
dg@masotti.com
Tellers: Lot Therrio, Glenn Harper, Ann Shapiro

Sunday, November 16


WEST HARTFORD    1:00 p.m.           Children
Site: Children's Museum, 950 Trout Brook Drive
www.thechildrensmuseumct.org
Contact: Jonah Cohen 860-231-2830 X34
jcohen@thechildrensmuseumct.org
Teller: Ann Shapiro

Tuesday, November 18


FARMINGTON       10:30 a.m.            Children
Site: Barney Branch Farmington Public Library
71 Main Street
http://farmingtonlibraries.org/barney-branch/
Contact: Vida Lashgari 860-673-6791
vidalash@farmingtonlibraries.org
Teller: Mary Jo Maichack

PORTLAND               6:30 p.m.               Adults
Site: Portland Senior Center, 7 Waverly Avenue
www.portlandct.org
Contact: Mary Flood 860-342-6760
mflood@portlandct.org
Teller: Arnie Pritchard

Saturday, November 22


SOUTH WINDSOR     7:30 p.m.             Adults
Site: South Windsor Public Library
1550 Sullivan Avenue
www.southwindsorlibrary.org
Contact: Pat Wiggin 860-644-1541
pwiggin@libraryconnection.info
Tellers: Sara deBeer and Gwendolyn Quezaire-Presutti

ROWAYTON             8:00 p.m.                Adults
Site: United Church, 210 Rowayton Avenue
Contact: Amy Lilien-Harper 203-359-4517
alilien_1@sbcglobal.net
Tellers: Mike Kachuba, Bill Wright, Dee Saffrey, Andre Keitt, Elisabeth Gatullo Marracollo, Student Teller
Tickets purchased before Nov. 21: $10
Tickets at the door: $15


Monday, November 24


NORTH BRANFORD     7:30 p.m.         Adults
Site: Evergreen Woods, 88 Notch Hill Road
www.EvergreenWoods.com
Contact: Lauren Agnelli 203-488-8000
lagnelli@bvsl.net
Teller: Jennifer Munro


#########
CT Commission on Culture and Tourism Connecticut College League for the Advancement of New England Storytelling The National Storytelling Network The New Jersey Storytelling Network The Graduate Institute