#########
Home ######### About Us ######### Contact Us  
pArtners In Education Showcase

School Programs
Festival
Tellabration
Campus Slammer
Directory
Make A Donation
Become a Member

 

#########
#########
#########
Most Tellabrations are free. Where there are exceptions, ticket prices are listed.
#########

Friday, October 28


HARTFORD       7:00 p.m.          Adults
Site: Private home - call for reservations
Contact: Liz Gruber 860-523-9819
lizziegruber@yahoo.com
Tellers: Sara deBeer and Liz Gruber
Suggested donation: $10

Thursday, November 3


OLD LYME         4:00 p.m.       Children
Site: Phoebe Griffin Noyes Library
2 Library Lane
Contact: Julie Bartley 860-434-1684
jbartley@aoldlyme.lioninc.org
Teller: Karianna Rosenberg

WEST HAVEN    6:00 p.m.       Families
Site: West Haven Head Start, 227 Elm St.
Contact: Viola Waldo 203-934-5221
violawaldo@whcommunityhouse.org
Teller: Ann Shapiro
WALLINGFORD     7:00 p.m.      Adults
Site: Wallingford Public Library
200 North Main St.
Contact: Beth Devlin or Jane Fisher
203-265-6754

jfisher@wallingfordlibrary.org
Teller: Sara deBeer -
                  Local/Connecticut History

Saturday, November 5


WATERFORD       10:00 a.m.    Families
Site: Waterford Public Library
49 Rope Ferry Rd.
Contact: Christine Tkaczyk, Children's Department 860-444-5805
CTKaczyk@waterfordct.org
Teller: Peg Donovan

CHESHIRE     11:00 a.m.     Families of
                                       young children

Site: Cheshire Public Library, 104 Main St.
Contact: Lucas Franklin 203-272-2245
lfranklin@cheshirelibrary.org
Teller: Meris Palmer

Sunday, November 6


WESTVILLE       4:00 p.m.        Families
Site: Westville Community Nursery School
Contact: Patty O'Hanlon 203-387-6660
patty@wcnsplay2learn.org
Teller: Jeanne Donato

Monday, November 7


MYSTIC   6:30 p.m.           Preschoolers -                                        Bedtime stories
Site: Mystic-Noank Library, 40 Library St.
Contact: Roberta Donahue 860-536-7721
rdonahue@mysticnoanklibrary.org
Teller: Gail Zeiba

Tuesday, November 8


BRANFORD      2:00 p.m.         Families
Site: Blackstone Memorial Library
758 Main St.
Contact: Carly Lemire 203-488-1441 X323
clemire@blackstone.lioninc.org
Teller: Anne-Marie Forer -
                                     Music, interaction

Wednesday, November 9


PUTNAM             9:30 a.m.           K - 2
Site: Putnam Elementary School
33 Wicker St.
Contact: Patty Bryant bryantp@putnam.k12.ct.us
Tellers: 9:30 a.m. Carol Glynn

FARMINGTON   10:00 a.m.    Preschool
Site: Barney Branch Farmington Public Library, 71 Main Street
Contact: Sarah Kline Morgan
860-673-6791
smorgan@farmingtonlibraries.org
Teller: Liz Gruber

HARTFORD   5:30 p.m.       Families of
                                           Preschoolers

Site: Trinity College
Community Child Care Center
Contact: Eileen Vasquez 860-297-5207
Eileen.vazquez@tc4.org
Teller: Ellie Toy

EAST HAVEN   7:00 p.m.     Families of
                                       young children

Site: East Haven Family Resource Center Overbrook Early Learning Center
54 Gerrish Ave.
Contact: Brittany Shelton
203-645-1482 or 203-468-3305

bshelton@east-haven.k12.ct.us
Tellers: Susie Scheyder and Linda Laudone

NO. BRANFORD   7:30 p.m.     Adults
Site: Evergreen Woods, 88 Notch Hill Rd.
Contact: Brianna Benn-Mirandi bbennmirandi@bvsl.net
203-483-3224
Teller: Carol Birch -
                    In honor of Veteran's Day

Thursday, November 10


MANCHESTER     9:15 a.m.   Preschool
Site: YWCA Preschool
225 Garden Grove Rd.
Contact: Meredith Martineau
860-525-1163 X105
meredithm@ywcahartford.org
Teller: Peg Donovan

W. HARTFORD  10:45 a.m.   Preschool
Site: YWCA Preschool, 1106 New Britain Ave. at the Community Center
Contact: Meredith Martineau
860-525-1163 X105
meredithm@ywcahartford.org
Teller: Peg Donovan

HEBRON       6:00 p.m.       Families of
                                      early childhood

Site: Gilead Hill School, 580 Gilead St.
Contact: Becky Murray
Andover/Hebron/Marlborough Youth Services  beckym@ahmyouth.org
860-228-9488
Teller: Ann Shapiro

NEW HAVEN     7:30 p.m.          Adults
Site: Institute Library, 847 Chapel St.
Contact: Karen Hogg home@institutelibrary.org 203-562-4045
Tellers: Wendy Marans, Cindy Leffell, Dana Savo, Sara deBeer, Nina Lesign, Saul Fussiner
$5 donation

Saturday, November 12


NEW HAVEN     2:00 p.m.         Adults
Site: Institute Library, 847 Chapel St.
Contact: Karen Hogg home@institutelibrary.org 203-562-4045
Tellers: Anna Bninski, Tarn Granucci, Jezrie Marcano-Courtney, Arnie Pritchard, Cate Steel, Sharen McKay
$5 donation
SHERMAN       6:30 p.m.         Families
Site: Jewish Community Center
9 Connecticut Route 39
Contact: Marian Rose Programs@jccinsherman.org
or Amber Vlangas director@jccinsherman.org
860-210-0034
Teller: Robin Bady

^ Go to Top

Sunday, November 13


MIDDLETOWN   2:00 p.m.     Families
Site: Russell Library, 123 Broad St.
Contact: Rolande Dupray 860-347-2528
rduprey@russelllibrary.org
Teller: Marilyn O'Connor Miller
WEST HARTFORD  7:00 p.m.   Adults
                                  by invitation only

Site: Bobby Klau's home
Contact: Bobby Klau
Teller: Jennifer Munro

Monday, November 14


DERBY     10:00 a.m.     Preschool & up                            - Thanksgiving theme
Site: Derby Neck Library
307 Hawthorne Ave.
Contact: Kathleen Gordon 203-734-1492
derbynecklibrary@yahoo.com
Teller: Martha Bishop

Tuesday, November 15


MONROE       12:30 p.m.           Seniors
Site: Monroe Senior Center
235 Cutler's Farm Rd.
Contact: Barbara Yeager 203-452-2815
byeager@monroect.org
Teller: Arnie Pritchard - This Business of Fighting (about WWII). Discussion to follow.

BRANFORD   6:00 - 7:30 p.m.   Professional Development Preschool Teachers
Site: Branford Early Childhood Collective
Contact: Robin Coney 203-415-5237
branford.becc@gmail.com
Teller: Margie Warner

PORTLAND        6:00 p.m.         Adults
Site: The Waverly Center, 7 Waverly Ave.
Contact: Mary Flood 860-342-6760
mflood@portlandct.org
Tellers: Sharon Lynch

Wednesday, November 16


WEST HAVEN     5:00 p.m.     Families
Site: West Haven Library, 300 Elm St.
Contact: Bernadette Niedermeier
203-937-4233

Bniedermeier@westhavenlibrary.org
Teller: Carol Glynn - interactive

Thursday, November 17


ELLINGTON  10:30 a.m.     Preschool
Site: Hall Memorial Library, 93 Main St.
Contact: Susan Phillips 860-870-3160
Phillips@biblio.org or Pat Grundman
grundman@biblio.org
Tellers: Ellie Toy

WILLIMANTIC     6:30 p.m.    Families
Site: Willimanic Public Library
905 Main St.
Contact: Gail Zeiba 860-465-3082
gzeiba@biblio.org
Tellers: Teresa Whitaker & Frank Schwartz

Friday, November 18


HARTFORD       9:15 a.m.     Preschool
Site: YWCA Preschool, 195 Garden St.
Contact: Meredith Martineau
860-525-1163 X105
meredithm@ywcahartford.org
Teller: Carolyn Stearns

E. HARTFORD   10:45 a.m.   Preschool
Site: YWCA Preschool, 9 Signor St.
Contact: Meredith Martineau
860-525-1163 X105
meredithm@ywcahartford.org
Teller: Carolyn Stearns

COS COB     3:45 p.m.         Families
Site: Cos Cob Library, 5 Sinawoy Rd.
Contact: Wendy Silver 203-622-6883
wsilver@greenwichlibrary.org
Tellers: Laconia Therrio, Judy Petersen

HARTFORD       7:00 p.m.         Adults
Site: Private home - call for reservations.
Contact: Liz Gruber 860-523-9819
lizziegruber@yahoo.com
Tellers: Ellie Toy, Teresa Whitaker & Frank Schwartz
Suggested donation: $10

Saturday, November 19


MANSFIELD  10:30 a.m.  Children and
                                        their Families

Site: Mansfield Library, 54 Warrenville Rd.
Contact: Judy Stoughton 860-423-2501
StoughtonJ@mansfieldct.org
Tellers: Jackson Gillman

BETHEL         7:00 p.m.          Families
Site: Spark Arts, 137 Greenwood Ave.
Contact: Hosted by local storyteller Martha Bishop
Tellers: Featuring local storytellers, Dr. Darla Shaw, Maureen Raftery, and Jeanne Rogers, award-winning author of children's books
Admission by donation

SO. WINDSOR      7:30 p.m.       Adults
Site: South Windsor Public Library
1550 Sullivan Ave.
Contact: Mary Etter 860-644-1541
metter@libraryconnection.info
Tellers: Rona Leventhal, Jim Harriman

ROWAYTON       7:30 p.m.      Adults
Site: United Church, 210 Rowayton Ave.
Contact: Judy Petersen 203-359-9239
TStoryTickets@gmail.com
Tellers: Rita Auerbach, Melissa Heckler, Amy Lilien-Harper, Glenn Harper, Steve Long, Student teller.
Tickets: $10 in advance; $15 at the door Contact: Judy Petersen 203-359-9239



Tuesday, November 21


GRISWOLD       12:45 p.m.       Students
Site: Griswold Middle School - open only to students
Teller: Motoko

Tuesday, November 22


MANSFIELD       11:00 a.m.       Adults
Site: Mansfield Senior and Wellness Center, 303 Maple Rd.
Contact: Cara Webb 860-487-9872
WebbCJ@mansfieldct.org
Teller: Carolyn Stearns -
   Local history and story sharing to follow

Tuesday, November 29


PLAINFIELD       10:00 a.m.      Seniors
Site: Plainfield Senior Center
482 Norwich Rd. (Route 12)
Contact: Linda Gahrman
860-564-1455 X28

lgahrman@plainfieldct.org
Teller: Tom Callinan

Wednesday, November 30


WATERBURY     during the school day
Parents and students of Bucks Hill School
Site: Bucks Hill School
330 Bucks Hill Rd.
Contact: Ginger Weedon 203-574-8182
Teller: Ann Shapiro and Mary Jo Maichack

^ Go to Top

#########


#########
CT Commission on Culture and Tourism Connecticut College League for the Advancement of New England Storytelling The National Storytelling Network The Graduate Institute The New Jersey Storytelling Network